View Categories

FAQ Repository

Delete a Member Tag

If you no longer need a specific Member tag, remove it. Note that tag removal is holistic and system wide. If you have used the tag to limit visibility of a website page or community feature, or to determine who can vote in a survey or who is invoiced by a specific Member dues item, these restrictions are removed along with the tag itself.

  1. Click on the “Membership” tab in the vertical Admin Dashboard. Click on the “Tags” tab.
  2. In the “TAGS” window that opens, locate a tag you want to delete.
  3. In the “ACTIONS” column, click on the “Delete” icon (trash can).
  4. In the “DELETE TAG?” window that opens, click on the “Delete Tag” button to remove the role entirely.
    • To close the “DELETE TAG?” window and return to the “TAGS” window without deleting the tag, click on the “Cancel” button or the “X” in the top right corner of the window, or press the “Esc” key.