If you no longer need an account, deactivate it so it no longer appears in Financials.
- Click on the “Financials” tab on the vertical Dashboard menu at the left side of the screen.
- Click on the “Chart of Accounts” tab.
- In the “CHART OF ACCOUNTS” window that opens, locate the account name in the list and click on it to select it.
- In the sidebar on the right, click on the “Edit Account” link to open the “EDIT ACCOUNT” sidebar.
- In the “EDIT ACCOUNT” sidebar, click on the “Deactivate Account” link.
- In the “DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT?” window that opens, click on the “Deactivate” button to deactivate the account and return to the “CHART OF ACCOUNTS” screen.
- If you opened the “DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT?” window by mistake, click on the “Cancel” button, press the “Esc” key, or click on the “X” in the top right corner of the window.