View Categories

FAQ Repository

How to Set Your Data Sharing Preferences for the Member Directory in the App

Some people want to share their contact information with their neighbors. Others prefer to limit the amount of information they share, even on a private Member Directory. Regardless of where you fit on that continuum, here’s how to set up your preferences for the inclusion—or exclusion—of your data in the Member Directory.

From the “Home” screen: Tap on the bottom menu bar’s “Menu” icon to open the “Options Menu” window. Tap on the “Settings” button. On the “Settings” window, tap on “Member directory.”
From the “[Your Initials]” menu on the “Home” screen: Tap on “Edit my profile” to open the “My Profile” window. Tap on the “<" icon to the left of the title of the "My Profile" window. On the "Settings" window, tap on "Member directory."

  1. In the “Directory Preferences” window that opens, activate the “Appear in member directory” checkbox to include yourself in the directory. By itself, this setting only shares your name and avatar/photo.
  2. Activate each or any of the “Address,” “Email address,” and “Phone” checkboxes to share one or more of these additional items.
  3. Your community administrators may have created fields to gather additional categories of personal information. If they have made it possible to share any of these items in the Member Directory, the “Member Directory” option selection list will include these items, each with a checkbox you can activate to share that specific category of information.
  4. When you have finished setting your Member Directory sharing preferences, tap on the “Save” button at the top of the window to save your selections.