If you’ve made changes to an Automated Message Center Template and want to discard them, you can revert the template back to its original content, regardless of how many times the system has sent out messages using the edited version.
- Click on the “Message Center” tab on the vertical Dashboard menu at the left side of the screen.
- Click on the “Templates” tab.
- The “TEMPLATES” window that opens automatically displays the “Automated” tab below the name of the window.
- Search for or locate the Automated Message Center Template you want to reset. (For information on how to use the template search tools, see the “Search for Specific Message Center Template(s)” topic in these instructions.)
- In the “Actions” column, click on the three-dots menu to open it, and select “Edit.” (On smaller device screens, click on the blue-circled plus sign to the left of the “Name” of the template listing to access the three-dots menu.)
- The controls for the specific template appear below the “Automated” and “Custom” tabs near the top of the window. Click on the “Reset” link.
- In the “RESET TEMPLATE?” window that opens, click on the “Reset” button to discard any changes made to the original form, format, and verbiage of the message.
- To close the “RESET TEMPLATE?” window without reverting changes to the template, click on the “Cancel” button, press the “Esc” key, or click on the “X” in the top right corner of the window.
- Click on the “Save” link to the right of the “Reset” link to complete the process.