View Categories

FAQ Repository

The “[Your Initials]” Menu in the App

The “[Your Initials]” menu: “Settings”

Once you log in to the app, you’ll see a light gray band at the top of the window. It includes your community name at the left and a dropdown menu at the right. The menu name displays your initials inside a circle. Tap on this menu to open it and access its features.

Select “Settings” to change the settings on your account. In the “Settings” window that opens, tap on the “Edit my profile” link to access the same information and features as the “Hello, [Your Name]” menu’s “My Profile” item on your website. Other links lead to other settings.

If you make changes to this information, remember to tap on the “Save” button at the top right, next to the “[Your Initials]” menu. If you do not save your changes, they will not be preserved.

If you see a red asterisk after the name of a data field, you must complete that field to save your profile.

“Profile photo”

Add a photo or other image file as an avatar. It will appear on your Profile and on your entry in the Member Directory, if you choose to share your personal information there.

Tap on the “Upload picture” link and choose to add or take a photo. Upload a GIF, JPG, or PNG file less than 15 MB in size. The options available will depend on whether your phone uses iOS or Android and which version of the operating system you use.

“My information”

This section of the profile records basic information about you.

Add your name, e-mail address, telephone number, and physical address. If you want to receive text messages from your community, be sure to enter a cell phone number, not a landline number.

“Additional information”

Community administrators may add custom fields to request more information from you. Some of these fields may be required.

To reach the rest of your settings, tap on the “<" icon to the left to the title of the "My Profile" window. This takes you back to the "Settings" window.

The “[Your Initials]” menu: “Sign Out”

Select this option to log out of the app.