Once you deactivate an account, it no longer appears in the list of accounts—but you can reactivate it and make it visible again.
- Click on the “Financials” tab on the vertical Dashboard menu at the left side of the screen.
- Click on the “Chart of Accounts” tab.
- In the “CHART OF ACCOUNTS” window that opens, activate the “Show Inactive” toggle switch at the top right.
- Any deactivated item in the list at left that displays a red “Inactive” result box to the right of its name.
- To reactivate an inactive account, click on its name in the list to select it.
- In the sidebar on the right, click on the “Edit Account” link.
- Click on the “Reactivate Account” link that appears at the bottom of the sidebar.
- In the “REACTIVATE ACCOUNT?” window that opens, click on the “Reactivate” button to reactivate the account and return to the “CHART OF ACCOUNTS” screen.
- If you opened the “REACTIVATE ACCOUNT?” window by mistake, click on the “Cancel” button, press the “Esc” key, or click on the “X” in the top right corner of the window.